2ndhand Knowledge

A Fall Shirt, Two Ways

3 Comments

I love this shirt. It’s a neutral color, so it matches pretty much anything in my closet. It’s also a nice print – simple enough to go with a lot, but still interesting. Here are two ways I’ve styled the shirt. In the first outfit, you can see how I did some pattern mixing by using the leopard belt. I thought of wearing a belt in a bright color, but then I saw my leopard belt and decided to go with that instead. For the second look, I tied the shirt over a sleeveless dress, transitioning that summer dress into fall (check out this post for more tips on bringing your summer dresses into colder months). You’ll probably see this shirt styled other ways in the future. 😀


(isn’t this tree pretty against that blue?)

shirt: secondhand Gap
belt: secondhand
pants: secondhand Loft
boots: secondhand Mossimo
earrings: secondhand
watch: secondhand Guess
headband: handmade
dress: secondhand J. Crew
ankle boots: secondhand Toms
hair clip: Target

Author: Maggie J.

I'm Maggie - an artist, designer, and consignment store enthusiast.

3 thoughts on “A Fall Shirt, Two Ways

  1. Cute shirt! I love the remix outfits! And aren’t autumn leaves the best?!

    • Thank you! Fall came a little late where I am so seeing your posts with all the beautiful colors made me anxious. But the colors did finally come to the south! 🙂

  2. I love it knotted over that dress! So cute 🙂

Leave a Comment. I love to hear from my readers!

