2ndhand Knowledge

Shades of Blue

1 Comment

Let me start off by reminding you…GO ENTER THE GIVEAWAY I posted yesterday. You know you want to. 😀

Mmmmm, cool weather. I love cool weather, and I’m happy it’s here. I’d much rather wear three layers of wool sweaters, thermal underwear, scarves, and wool socks than be so hot the only thing that will help is a cold swimming pool (though about 60-65˚F is ideal).

Which do you prefer, cold weather or warm weather (or cool weather or hot weather?)

I’m finally sporting the chambray! I decided to go with all shades of blue this day, but I’m looking forward to incorporating it into many more outfits. Need ideas for your chambray? See this post I wrote.

shirt: J. Crew Factory (sale and coupon)
cardigan: secondhand J. Crew
skirt: secondhand Gap
desert boots: Nordstrom (boys dept. last year)
socks: Sierra Trading Post
Earrings: Ten Thousand Villages (fair trade) via Your Stuff Consignment

I went to an arboretum in North Carolina over the weekend with my mom and brother. Here are a few pictures I snapped with my phone on our short little adventure:

Yup, we’ve still got some green around here…

My brother was really excited about that huge pawpaw tree in the left of the picture below. I really like the giant wind chime installation.

Author: Maggie J.

I'm Maggie - an artist, designer, and consignment store enthusiast.

One thought on “Shades of Blue

Leave a Comment. I love to hear from my readers!

