2ndhand Knowledge

Pop of Purple

2 Comments

Last Tuesday, I returned to my beloved college to attend an event where all the Digital Video and Cinema (DVC) students debut their 20 minute films they spend the semester working on. I wasn’t a DVC student, but I did start out as one before switching to a different concentration. I have lots of friends and acquaintances who are DVC, so the event is something I’ve enjoyed going to for the past several years. I wouldn’t have dreamed of missing it this semester, as there were a couple films I was really looking forward to seeing (one I designed a logo for). They were all really fantastic, and it was a ton of fun getting to see so many friends (several close friends who graduated when I did went to the event as well). Anyway, this is what I wore. …Have I told you how much I miss school?!

I Hope you had a great Monday! I’m off on an adventure to visit some family through Wednesday. (I’m scheduling a post, so you won’t miss me.)

P.S. See this post on Sidewalk Ready to learn how I tied my scarf (though mine didn’t quite turn out like hers). I did it a while after watching the video so I probably didn’t do it right. Oh well.
olivepur1 olivepur6 olivepur2 olivepur3 olivepur5 olivepur4

dress: secondhand Gap
socks: Sierra Trading Post
shoes: secondhand Miss Sixty
scarf: secondhand
belt: secondhand
earrings: secondhand

Author: Maggie J.

I'm Maggie - an artist, designer, and consignment store enthusiast.

2 thoughts on “Pop of Purple

  1. Cute tights, socks, shoes combo. You may miss school but you will never stop learning!

  2. That pop of purple makes the whole OOTD!

Leave a Comment. I love to hear from my readers!

