2ndhand Knowledge

Get the Look: Oscars Everyday

3 Comments

Did you watch the Oscars last night? I watch not because I’m rooting for particular actors or movies, but because I want to find out what movies & documentaries might be worth my time to watch. I don’t really keep up with the latest and greatest movies.

I thought it would be fun to show you some fabulous dresses from the ceremony and how you can use those dresses as inspiration in your everyday outfits. So here are 5 glamorous looks transformed into causal outfits. Click each image to go to the original source.

oscarstitle

1. Jessica Chastain in Armani Privé – Pair sequin or beaded pieces with more casual pieces like chambray or jeans for some daytime glamour.

2. Kerry Washington in Miu Miu – Wear gold accessories with coral. They make a beautiful combo.

3. Octavia Spencer in Tadashi Shoji – Tulle skirts are really fun and girly, and they can easily be made less formal when paired with a more casual top.

4. Charlize Theron in Christian Dior – Peplum tops are very trendy right now. A white peplum would look great with a pencil skirt or, for a really casual look, a pair of boyfriend jeans.

5. Jennifer Lawrence in Christian Dior – Try some light-colored jacquard pieces or a low high skirt for a look that subtly takes inspiration from this embossed, blush-colored, show-stopping gown.

Check out this article to see more pictures of the dresses from the red carpet.

Follow Along:
Follow on Bloglovin     Add to Google      Subscribe in another reader

Author: Maggie J.

I'm Maggie - an artist, designer, and consignment store enthusiast.

3 thoughts on “Get the Look: Oscars Everyday

  1. Love the way you created looks! Great idea, really enjoyed this post!

    please check out my shopping/style blog at http://likeitloveitlustit.wordpress.com/

  2. Oh man, I love looking at the dresses from the Oscars! I think Jennifer Lawrence’s dress is my favorite – what a showstopper.

Leave a Comment. I love to hear from my readers!

