2ndhand Knowledge

Glimmer of Spring

12 Comments

I braved the 46˚F spring weather, coatless, to take these pictures. Why is it still so cold?!

Do you ever plan an outfit in your head…only to have it totally fail when you actually try it out? I had planned to wear a green sweater with these jeans for a monochromatic look, but I didn’t check and see if the greens actually matched before planning it. They were the same value, but not exactly the same hue, to get all artist-y on you. The pants are more yellow, while the sweater was more of a mint.

But I love my bird-print shirt, anyway, and I haven’t worn it in a long time. My bird-print shirt and green pants are my attempt to add a glimmer of spring into my life, since the weather is failing to do so.
birds1 birds2 birds3 birds4 birds5 birds6shirt: secondhand J. Crew
pants: secondhand American Eagle Outfitters
belt: Target
shoes: Minnetonka moccasins
bracelets: one is handmade, the other I bought at a market in London

newttbanner

Follow Along:
Follow on Bloglovin      Subscribe in another reader

 

 

Author: Maggie J.

I'm Maggie - an artist, designer, and consignment store enthusiast.

12 thoughts on “Glimmer of Spring

  1. Love the top and the way you belted it.
    Carlee
    Almost Endearing

  2. I think this outfit is so pretty! That top is gorgeous – very Spring-y 🙂

    life-etcblog.blogspot.com.au

  3. What a cute bird-print top! It looks cute belted like that 🙂

  4. You are so cute! I love this outfit! And your hair is adorable!
    http://findingmyinspiration.blogspot.com/

  5. It’s so great to find brand name stuff on the cheap – J Crew and AE are two of my favorite brands. This outfit reminds me so much of spring, between the fun bird print and the light colors. But I think my favorite part is that adorable mustard belt you added. Such a cute detail! Thanks so much for linking up for Thrifter Thursday, Maggie! I’m glad you did!

    Callie
    http://www.coffeeandcardigans.com

  6. I love this look! You look amazing in green!

Leave a Comment. I love to hear from my readers!

